Bachelor of Architecture Accreditation Information


In the United States, most registration boards require a degree from an accredited professional degree program as a prerequisite for licensure. The National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB), which is the sole agency authorized to accredit professional degree programs in architecture offered by institutions with U.S. regional accreditation, recognizes three types of degrees: the Bachelor of Architecture, the Master of Architecture, and the Doctor of Architecture. A program may be granted an eight-year term, an eight-year term with conditions, or a two-year term of continuing accreditation, or a three-year term of initial accreditation, depending on the extent of its conformance with established education standards. Doctor of Architecture and Master of Architecture degree programs may require a non-accredited undergraduate degree in architecture for admission. However, the non-accredited degree is not, by itself, recognized as an accredited degree.

Dunwoody College of Technology, School of Design offers the following NAAB-accredited degree program: Bachelor of Architecture, 150 Semester Credits.

Year of Next Accreditation Visit: 2023

Additional Resources


National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)

National Council of Architectural Registration Boards (NCARB)

American Institute of Architecture Students (AIAS)

American Institute of Architects (AIA)

Association of Collegiate Schools Of Architecture

Policies on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion